Bruxie in Orange

20120603-184638.jpg

I’ve been here twice in one week! My college friend took me here and I loved it so much that I needed to take Michael after a game of badminton. Everything is in a light thin waffle with the right amount of crisp.

20120603-185004.jpg

They have a variety of sweet and salty recipes that work perfectly in a fluffy waffle. Everything from prosciutto to pastrami can be found on the menu. My first try was the Fried Chicken & Waffle.

A thin fried piece of chicken drizzled with syrup on top of coleslaw and tucked between a folded waffle. Tender chicken with the right amount of sweetness from the chili syrup. I was afraid the waffle was going to be too thick and make it difficult to eat, but it was as easy as handling a taco. The waffle didn’t take over, it was a nice team player.

20120603-221749.jpg

I had a taste of my friend’s Green Eggs and Ham, and loved it. It became my choice on my next visit.

A slice of Tillamook cheese melted on the inside of the waffle, slice of grilled ham, fried egg, topped with arugula pesto.

20120603-223427.jpg

This was perfect for brunch hour! Michael got the pastrami sandwich: Boar’s head pastrami, gruyere, spicy mustard, and sour pickles.

20120605-130728.jpg

The seasoning on the pastrami was very tasty!

The service is great and very attentive. I love the location of this place in old town Orange, because then you walk off the meal as you visit the cute shops and unique antique stores.

20120605-131029.jpg
Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

