Marinated Grilled Shrimp

While my dad makes a carne asado, my mom asked me to do something quick with these raw shrimp she bought. I simply filled a bowl with soy sauce, chopped garlic, teaspoon of sugar, and a drizzle of olive oil. Mixed and bathed the shrimp. Then placed in a Ziploc bag to marinade for a few minutes. This is very similar to the marinade I use for planked salmon. Then pierce the suckers on soaked skewers. Salt and pepper them (red pepper flakes too since I like a little kick). And grill!!

20120620-191050.jpg

20120620-191204.jpg

Smells amazing!!!

20120620-191427.jpg

Leave a Reply

