Nacho Daddy, NV

My sister raved about this nacho place. If you go after 3, the nacho plates are $5! They have every type of nachos, from spicy shrimp nachos to Thai Chicken nachos.
Check out just their appetizer section…

20121116-172642.jpg

We started with bacon wrapped jalapeños that were stuffed with cheese, which were good for the most part. I was so hungry that I quickly dove into the first jalapeno, and burned the tip of my tongue 😦

20121116-174056.jpg

Let’s move on to nachos.

I had the combination combo that came with cheese, jalapenos, guacamole, chopped tomatoes, lettuce, and meat!

20121116-172854.jpg
I was told about the Thai chicken nachos and that they are one of the best plates on the menu. I was a little skeptical about having any kind of Thai food mixed in with corn chips, and played it safe by ordering the nacho plate that had the more common ingredients. Also, I figured I can still try it since my sister and Michael were ordering it.

I ordered the wrong dish!!!!

The Thai Chicken nachos was soooooo yummy!! The gooey, silky white queso sauce adds such a good flavor and creamy texture. The creamy flavor is a great mix with the sticky and salty chili sauce. I found myself scraping the remainder of the cheese off of Michael’s plate.

Thai Chicken Nachos:
Thai Spiced Chicken, Asian vegetables, sweet chili sauce, queso sauce over jalapeño corn chips

20121116-173556.jpg

20121116-173615.jpg

They have a pretty cool deal with the drinks for regulars. You can have your name etched on a beer mug where it will be kept chilled for your next visit. My brother-n-law got to try out his glass for the first time…

20121116-175033.jpg

I may not have my own beer mug, BUT I did have a tasty michelada :-))))

20121116-175148.jpg

http://nachodaddy.comnacho daddy

Leave a Reply

