Big Shrimps

I scoped out all the happy hours menu in the Downtown Monrovia area. I kept in mind that Big Shrimps had Taco Tuesdays.

99cent Fish Tacos and 2$ Tacos with Shrimp, Mahi, Salmon, Steak, and Chicken

PLUS 1/2 off all beer and glasses of wine!

IMG_5898-0.JPG
Just dropped in and had my two fish tacos (1 grilled & 1 battered) and bottle of Corona for under $5

IMG_5900.JPG

I have to say, I can’t decide of I like the battered or grilled better. Usually I tend to think many battered fish is layered heavy with batter but they have a great thin crisp batter layer that doesn’t sink in your stomach right away, and it’s well seasoned. I have found my seafood taco place as well as a budget friendly meal. They have a lot of other entrees, sandwiches, cocktails, burritos, and chowders for when you want to branch out of tacos. The prices don’t rise up that much either. Everything is under $15 🙂

The establishment is quite new with a modern and casual open dining area with bar tables and booths. There is an outside patio that gives you a relaxing view of the downtown area.

Leave a Reply

